Clean Slate

Do you ever wish you can just have a clean slate for certain things? Like, do you ever screw up so badly at something that you wish you could just rewind time and redo. Do you just ever wish you have an “undo” button for life?

I mean, of course we can’t have an undo button on life. The best stories from our lives come from pushing through all our screw-ups. The stories we have later on reflect our strengths, even our weaknesses, and the things that keep us going.

Although not as drastic, I wish I had an undo button about this blog. In March, my original ideas about what my blog was going to be about were great, but I feel I started messing up and losing the ideas. Since life gets hectic and busy, I didn’t even keep up and maintain my blog either. But I don’t want to delete my old posts, because they may show the gradual transformation from planned, well thought out posts to in the spur-of-the-moment mind-vomit posts that will be coming in the future. Writing exactly what’s on my mind when needed, thoughts that I believe should be shared with the world. Even if they’re dorky and only one sentence. Just have to get them out of my mind.

I may not write every day, but I will write.

So here’s my clean slate.

Leave a Reply

